Skip to content

Cheapskating through the Twittersphere

July 3, 2009

skates2copy-1

Okay, I’m not very tech-savvy, but I’m pretty sure there are great-grandmothers out there who twitter.  So I figured it was time for Chattanooga Cheapskate to get itself Twitter-fied. I’m going to start out by putting up the RSS feed on the bottom of the sidebar, so you can see what kind of stuff gets tweeted.  However, I’m kind of considering letting all of you have the password/sign-in info so we can be sort of a twitter-forum.  Everyone could then drop their hints and news bits into one spot for all to see.  What do you think?  Any suggestions?  Terrible, horrible idea?

Okay, in the meantime though- look for me on Twitter under the username: cheapskating

You can subscribe to my twitter updates for real-time tidbits about deals, freebies, and general couponing whatnots.

Here’s the RSS feed for Cheapskating, enjoy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Andrea Davenport permalink
    July 6, 2009 10:12 am

    Hey there Jamie! I found you through searching for people for Cleveland on southern savers. I am from Cleveland and I am looking to make a coupon swapping group! I do this with some friends in etowah once a month. And its awesome. If you have any suggestions or would like yo help me plan or advertise this email me and let me know.

    I am a coupon diva! I love the game of seeing how much I can get for 20 or 30 dollars! Thanks for making a site for the Cleveland area!!

    Andrea Davenport

Leave a Reply

