Skip to content

✭✭Family Is Its Own Reward @ the Ooltewah Publix!!: ALREADY GONE

July 2, 2009

Guys.  I’m not going to lie.  I actually had A DREAM a couple nights ago that I found the Family Is Its Own Reward coupon book.  How sad is that?  Well, let me tell you, it is S-A-D.  I felt pretty pathetic for a day or so until I realized that apparently it was A PROPHETIC DREAM!  While reading over the Southern Savers comments section, a beautiful glowing fairy named Jennifer dropped the news that she’d found the book at the Ooltewah Publix yesterday.

familyreward-

I stopped by on my way home from the Science Theatre today- and there it was….in all it’s glory.  It is in front of the beer section, at the end of the popcorn aisle, in a cardboard display.

Now dear readers- lest you be so overcome by happiness that 10 or 12 coupon booklets “accidentally” slip into your purse, let me please remind you that

  1. There are alot of ladies around here who have been praying for that coupon book for a long, long time.
  2. It’s just not cool to take more than one or two.
  3. Publix has cameras to catch JUST THIS SORT OF THING.  In fact, in talking to customer service, they have reported catching women on camera taking  an armful of books, and confronting them before they left the store.  Do you want that to happen missy?  DO you???

Of course not!  So take what you need, enjoy, and be thankful.  And if you can’t get your hands on one…. well, I might just save my 2 for a little giveaway in the near future.  Happy hunting!

-Jamie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    July 4, 2009 10:40 am

    I was in the Ooltewah Publix yesterday and the Family coupon books are all gone!

  2. Teri permalink
    July 4, 2009 5:51 pm

    They don’t have any at the East Brainerd Publix, either. I’ve been checking regularly and asked today if they are expecting to get anymore. She said “maybe”…

  3. Stacey permalink
    July 4, 2009 5:57 pm

    I was in Publix this morning; found the display but no books. I asked at Customer Service hoping they had some stashed away but they didn’t.

Leave a Reply

