Skip to content

My cashier today was Jesus….

June 12, 2009

It’s hard to find a cashier or manager who goes out of their way for the coupon-crowd.  But they are out there, and for awhile now I’ve wanted to give them a shoutout, show some love –  give them a Big Bloggy Hug- if you will.  So I’ve decided to start doing a weekly post to say “Thank You” to those coupon-friendly people who make our lives a little easier.  And I thought it only appropriate to start my thank you’s with Jesus.

jesus1

Jesus is my favorite cashier.  He lives around the corner from me with his family, including his niece Elizabeth.  She’s a cutie, and in my James’ 1st Grade class.  Jesus is always smiling, friendly, and ready to joke my boys out of their checkout-line whineyness.  Of course, if that doesn’t work, he’s got a bowl of suckers on stand-by.

Last but not least, he never hassles the couponers.  He could care less whether you scan your Bonus Card first or last, he will not look at you with disgust when you hand him a pile of printables, and he is very patient in locating the cause of the dreaded “BEEP” and fixing it instead of handing coupons back to you with a shrug.

I went to Bi-Lo last night to take a couple posed pictures for TheChattanoogan.com‘s upcoming article on couponing. I was happy to see Jesus was working, and headed straight for his line with my cart and my coupons.  Here he is in action:

jesus2

I was a little nervous about using some of my BOGO coupons with the BOGO sale,  but in the end I shaved about 74% off my total.  Besides saving $100, I also just like scanning down to the bottom of my receipt….

IMG_9146

It keeps me honest.

No comments yet

Leave a comment